Thursday, February 04, 2010

RDA Toolkit: A Guided Tour

Join Troy Linker from ALA Publishing for an introductory guided tour of the RDA Toolkit website. If you were at ALA Midwinter in Boston, you may already have taken this tour at the RDA Update Forum, the CC:DA meeting, or on the exhibit floor--but please feel free to join us again.

The webinar will be recorded and posted for anyone that is unable to participate live. Details for accessing the recorded webinar video will be emailed to registries and posted widely.

The tour includes:
  • Description of the RDA Toolkit
  • Overview of the RDA Toolkit contents at launch and beyond
  • Tour of the RDA Toolkit interface including Search, Browse, Bookmarks, Workflows, Maps, and more
  • Launch timeline
  • Details of the Complimentary Open Access period
  • RDA Toolkit pricing for the US
  • Linking from external products to the RDA Toolkit
Join us on February 8, - 21:00-22:00 GMT | 4:00pm-5pm EST | 3:00pm-4pm CST | 1:00pm-2pm PST

OR

Join us on February 9, - 16:00-17:00 GMT | 11:00am-12pm EST | 10:00am-11am CST | 8:00am-9am PST

Adapted from a e-mail widely distributed.